Photo: Halona Blow Hole Hawaii

You are here

Community Partners: Pacific Region

American Samoa Department of Education

The American Samoa Department of Education is comprised of 22 ECE (or early childhood education) centers, 22 elementary schools, and 6 high schools. The education department serves over 15,531 students in grades K-12, early childhood education and special education programs.

American Samoa EI and EDHI Programs

Early intervention in American Samoa is services and supports designed to help families with infants and toddlers under the age of three who have a developmental delay or disability. Early intervention builds upon the natural learning occurring in those first few years. 

College of the Marshall Islands

The mission of the College of the Marshall Islands is to provide quality, student-centered educational services to Marshallese people who desire access to a postsecondary education. As a community college we provide access to students from a wide variety of educational backgrounds and help them acquire the skills necessary to succeed in higher education, work, and in life.

Federated States of Micronesia, Department of Education, Special Education (Chuuk, Kosrae, Pohnpei, and YAP SPED)

The mission of the FSM SPED is to provide leadership, assistance, oversight, and resources so that every student in need of special education is provided for.

Guam Department of Education, Division of Special Education

The Division of Special Education is committed to the development of the mind, body and spirit of every student through the unified efforts of the school, family and community; supported and nurtured by appropriate funding and training, accountability, teamwork and advocacy.

Marshall Islands World Teach

WorldTeach partners with governments and other organizations in developing countries to provide volunteer teachers to meet local needs and promote responsible global citizenship.